2019 Distinguished Service Awards – Nominations Open

2019 Distinguished Service Awards
Nominations for the 2019 Distinguished Service Awards are now open!

Every year, the Law Society of Alberta and CBA Alberta recognize outstanding members of the legal community with the Distinguished Service Awards.

Award nominations are accepted in 4 categories:

1. Service to the Community
2. Service to the Profession
3. Legal Scholarship
4. Pro Bono Service

If you know a colleague whose dedication, creativity, and initiative result in significant contributions in one of the above 4 categories, you are invited to submit a 2019 Distinguished Service Award nomination by October 31, 2018.

You can find the online nomination form, eligibility requirements, selection criteria, submission information, and a list of prior award recipients on the CBA Alberta webpage.

For more information, contact [email protected].

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top



Sign up to receive email notification of LESA programs and resources directly related to your practice.